Executive Committee


Forward Seamen'sUnion Of India
49th All India Executive Commttiee /members Elected Dated on 6th may 2017 at Mumbai as follows::

Name Port Position Committee
H.S. Kanjilal Kolkata Hon. President
A.B. Das Kolkata President Central(Off Brs.)
Michaeal P. Mukherjee Kolkata vice President Central(Off Brs.)
Vacant Kolkata vice President Central
Bankim Bhararti Kolkata Secrretary Central(Off Brs.)
Ramesh Das Kolkata Treasureretary Central(Off Brs.)
Golam Gouse Kolkata Executive Central
Bittu Thakur Kolkata Executive Central(U. In. 14)
Samim Akhtar Kolkata Executive Central
MD Faiyaz Hussain Kolkata Executive Central
FSUI has travelled a long way during last 52 years
Today, FSUI is the biggest union of seamen in the shipping industry
With more than 27,000 members With branches at Mumbai, Chennai, Tuticorin, Vizag, Kochi, Port Blair, Lakshadweep